No Till Seeder and crimp roller?

Hello everyone, i was not sure where to ask this question.
I am a permaculture Designer and consultant and want to start building one of these rovers, I was wondering if anyone has an iteration for not till drill seeding or cover crop crimp rolling?

Also is there a build guide somewhere that i can get started with , i have lots of parts and pixhawk boards and all that so i would just need the materials list and a build guide?

sorry if this is not the right place to ask all this.

I’m excited to get involved and contribute our data to the project

Cheers

3 Likes

Hello and welcome! We are still finalizing the designs for our first stable version of the system, so we don’t have anything concrete for you yet. That’s basically our top priority to nail down this year. We will be focused on no till though including drill seeding and cover crop rolling! We want to avoid energy intensive tasks as much as possible. You’re definitely in the right place, so subscribe to our youtube channel and keep an eye on us for updates. We will be sharing things before they are completely finalized, so the handy people can get started before everything is polished.

Hi Graham, Taylor,

Me too! Very excited to come across this community initiative. I am also a permaculture designer and do pro-bono consultancy to assist small scale farmer mates and want to start building one of these rovers in Australia. I really work in IT, but also farm. I’m also setting up no till for portions of my new Permaculture farm.

I’ve created a Requirements Backlog thread to help capture User Stories>

Please append your User Story there for your No-Till Cover Crop rolling implement.